dreams

a single dream

this Tolkien quote probably means more to me than most, not because i am an avid and overly-enthused fan, but simply because my dreams tend to have such a powerful effect on my life. i am one of those people that will randomly discuss my dreams with strangers when they were just asking how i am on this fine afternoon. i talk about my nightly dreams nearly every day, and i think this is how my husband first discovered just how crazy i am.

it’s not the fact that i have dreams that drives me to this topic of conversation. it is the way that i am dragged into unrecognizable worlds, and how the atmosphere of those dreams often plagues me for days afterward. it is that these dreams create a craving for writing that is so intense, i really have no idea what to do with myself.

normal people

maybe the outlandish dreams that i have are totally normal. it is completely possible that my suspicion of abnormality it just an exaggeration of my mind.

this being said, don’t  be surprised when this blog becomes a play by play of the weird worlds i enter each night.

slightly strange

2 thoughts on “dreams”

Leave a Reply

